• Wifi Wealthy
  • Posts
  • The Art Of Risking Everything. (I did it again)

The Art Of Risking Everything. (I did it again)

This Is Your Sign To Risk it all. I did it too. I Never Felt Regret.

3 Days ago, I was supposed to upload this episode.

I didn’t.

Why?

Because I wanted to explain to you the one thing, that distinguishes hyper-successful people from others, who mold their lives with nothing more than mediocrity.

That thing is the art of taking risks.

This spans from investing a couple hundred dollars into your first camera equipment to putting millions of dollars at stake to outperform your competition.

The Art Of Obsession

Every Human Being, who reaches the age of understanding of the purpose of money, wishes for it. Wishing will not bring riches. But desiring riches with a state of mind of obsession, then planning definite ways and means to acquire riches and backing those plans with persistence which does not recognize failure, will bring riches.

Napoleon Hill, Think And Grow Rich

But isn’t an obsession a bad thing?

Hear me out.

Henry Ford invented the first V8 engine.

When he told his top engineers to develop the first automotive engine with 8 cylinders, they declared him insane and refused to follow his vision.

Scientifically, It simply seemed impossible.

He fired every single one of them.

He continued to invest all his funds into this project for the next 1,5 years without seeing any progress whilst everybody advised him, that it was simply impossible.

1,5 years later, like out of a miracle, the first V8 engine was born.

Was Henry Ford a brave man in particular? Not necessarily.

He was obsessed.

When Elon Musk sold Paypal for $250M (personal stake), he put 90M into SpaceX and 90M into Tesla.

Both companies faced near bankruptcy a couple of years later.

However, he still owned $80M for his personal use.

He could’ve enjoyed himself with that money for the rest of his life but instead, he distributed the money between both companies and risked himself becoming homeless if both companies should go bankrupt.

Was he brave?

No.

He was obsessed.

Everyone wishes to be successful one day.

But the one thing, that will distinguish you from others, isn’t your talent nor your habits.

It is whether you are obsessed enough to outwork every single one of your peers and invest every cell in your body into this one goal.

Because let me tell you what happens otherwise:

there are people out there who want to achieve the same thing you do and who will invest every cell in their body.

They will outwork you in the long run.

You will fail.

3 Days Ago I …

Remember one of my first episodes?

I told y’all about what happened in the first 4 months after risking everything by leaving Germany, my friends, and my loved ones behind to start setting up my content creation company.

Risking everything turned out to be the best decision I have ever made in my life as you see above. (I was 18yrs at that time)

Your Sign To Go All In.

Now what happened 3 days ago?

At the end of the pic above, you see me saying “It might be time to go home.“

I booked that flight.

I didn’t know what the hell would happen but one thing was for sure:

People loved the idea of me traveling through Asia and living overseas while building my business in Australia & Asia as it seemed so f*ckin spectacular.

That was the reason, why I continued to travel instead of coming home to focus on my business.

That’s it.

There were no other benefits afterward traveling for 3 months as I networked with a bunch of people and learned more than I could physically apply.

That wasn’t brave at all.

You see, I was safe from all the judgments and opinions from everyone at home, when I was traveling.

I was… safe. Hidden… calm. COMFORTABLE.

Nobody could doubt me because my life was more exciting than theirs.

I risked that whole identity by booking that flight. Why?

  1. I was living a lie, which I didn’t even enjoy

  2. running a business abroad wasn’t any efficient nor fun. It limited my capabilities

  3. Always saying the truth promises a way more spectacular life.

I came home.

I surprised my parents.

I looked them in the eyes and I said:

Mom. I know I performed pretty well in school and you wanted me to study, but you know me pretty well. Never in my life did I settle for mediocrity and there is no way I will study like everyone else in Germany before taking this risk.

I didn’t know what would happen from here.

I didn’t know whether she’d accept it.

That was the most uncomfortable thing of the whole journey.

But taking risks and telling the absolute truth, will make your way hella spectacular as well.

Now there is no way to escape all the judgements and it all depends on me sticking through it.

These 5 months taught me more than any book, course or coaching could.

But what does all this knowledge get me, if I never get to apply it?

Nothing. Literally nothing.

Risk = Obsession

So what do we take from this?

Listen, you can only take massive risks, that others aren’t willing to take if you are obsessed with a goal.

On the other side:

You can only be obsessed with something, that you would be ready to sacrifice a lot for.

What does that mean?

It means, that the more risks you take, the more obsessed you’ll be.

It means, the more obsessed you are, the more risks you will be able to take.

Therefore in order to become the man, who deserves riches and power, you need to become a man worthy of it by taking the risks, which will urge you into a more advanced state of mind.

Take that risk.

Invest that money into yourself.

Trust your capabilities cause the truth is:

We human beings are capable of way more than we think

There once was a story of a great warrior, who invaded the enemies unknown territory with 1.000 of his men.

They arrived at the enemy coast with their ships and discovered, that the enemies outnumbered them by 9.000 men, putting the odds 1 to 10.

Before advancing, the Great Warrior gave his men the command to burn their ships.

Every single one of them.

While watching them go up in flames, he told them:

“Do you see these Ships burning? This means there is no way back anymore.

If you want to go home, we need to win.

Win or perish. “

They won.

Burn Your Ships until there is no other option than to win.

How can I help you?

Yes, it is free.

Faceless Instagram Battle Plan:
Discover how I Reach 200.000 Followers daily.